Water Melon Drink Agua Fresca by Sailu

Hello readers! It’s been long time. Instead of excuses I guess we’ll straight away get down to business. It’s not that I didn’t try any recipes from blogosphere. It’s not that I didn’t have time to post. It just didn’t happen.

 Of all the recipes that I’ve tried since the time, this is the only one which I have always wanted to talk about. This was a hit! I got so many compliments for this one that this has remained etched in my mind.

 It was summer offcourse! Hot noon and I had a very big watermelon sitting in my fridge. We were to leave the city the next day for a week and we didn’t want to take a chance. Had to finish it. We were expecting guests so I thought this might be my chance to impress them.

 The recipe by Sailu can be found here.

Hardest part:

De-seeding the watermelon. I guess you can try the seeded watermelon and follow with straining in the end. Not sure about the result though! You might have seed particles.

Verdict:

“It was very nice” by my husband.

“Badhiya!!! What is this!!! (On the lines of this is wonderful)” by  our respected mamaji. Couldn’t ask for more ;-).  He helped himself for one more glass.

I would definitely recommend this for you. If it’s summer at your end then go ahead and grab that watermelon. I strictly followed the recipe. Including the 10 sec swirl in the blender. Didn’t want to take a chance!

 Hope you like it when you try it.

Till the next post…

C’est votre coquete!!

One thought on “Water Melon Drink Agua Fresca by Sailu

Leave a Reply

